Rankscale Review: Tracking Brand Visibility in AI Answers
Rankscale tracks brand visibility, citations and sentiment across a long list of AI engines, including ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok and Copilot. It works in any region, with schedules from hourly to monthly. It is priced in credits: $99 a month buys 1,200 credits, and each engine query usually costs a quarter of a credit, which gives up to about 4,800 answers. Search terms are unlimited, unused credits roll over, and seats are unlimited. Credits only become restrictive when you track daily across several markets or many engines on the Pro plan. For weekly tracking, or daily tracking of a focused set, it is flexible and good value.
What does Rankscale track?
According to Rankscale's site:
- Engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok, Copilot and others, chosen per search term.
- Metrics: a visibility score over time, sentiment inside answers, and citation analysis showing which sources engines cite for you and competitors.
- Scheduling: hourly, daily, weekly or monthly, with an optional second cadence.
- Regions: all regions on every paid plan.
- Research: prompt research showing which prompts and intents are common for a segment, region and language.
- Page audits: AI visibility checks for any URL, 50 a month on Pro, 100 on Pro+ and 200 on Growth and Enterprise.
- Sharing: unlimited seats, custom dashboards, CSV and Google Sheets exports, a Looker Studio connection, and an MCP server so AI assistants can query your data.
What does it cost?
| Plan | Price | Credits a month | Answers, up to | Brand dashboards | Notable extras |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $17/mo, billed yearly | Smaller allocation | Not stated | Not stated | Entry plan |
| Pro | $99/mo | 1,200 | About 4,800 | 10 | 7-day free trial, 50 page audits, Looker Studio |
| Pro+ | $229/mo | 3,000 | About 12,000 | 25 | REST API, 100 page audits |
| Growth | $385/mo | 5,500 | About 22,000 | 50 | White label, REST API, 200 page audits |
| Enterprise | $780/mo | 12,000 | About 48,000 | 100 | REST API, dedicated partner |
Yearly billing saves 15%. Unused credits roll over, up to twice the monthly allocation on Essentials, Pro and Pro+, and three times on Growth and Enterprise, and you can top up at any time. Per answer, Pro works out at about 2.1 cents, Pro+ about 1.9 cents, Growth about 1.75 cents and Enterprise about 1.6 cents, assuming the typical quarter-credit cost.
Rankscale pricing review: are credits restrictive for prompts and markets?
Rankscale says each engine query uses a fraction of a credit, typically 0.25, and that the number of answers depends on which engines you select. So a credit is not a prompt. Every prompt, on every engine, in every region, at every scheduled run, uses credits. How far 1,200 credits go depends entirely on those choices:
| Set-up | Answers a month | Fits |
|---|---|---|
| 40 prompts × 4 engines × daily | 4,800 | Pro, exactly |
| 100 prompts × 4 engines × weekly | About 1,720 | Pro, with room to spare |
| 200 prompts × 5 engines × weekly | About 4,300 | Pro |
| 40 prompts × 4 engines × 3 regions × daily | 14,400 | Growth |
| 10 prompts × 1 engine × hourly | About 7,200 | Pro+ |
| 100 prompts × 6 engines × 2 regions × daily | 36,000 | Enterprise |
The answer to "are credits restrictive?" is therefore: not for most single-market, weekly set-ups, but yes on Pro for daily tracking across several regions or many engines. Three things soften the limit:
- Unlimited search terms. You can store as many prompts as you like and only run the valuable ones often.
- Mixed schedules. Run your 20 most important prompts daily and the rest weekly or monthly.
- Rollover. Unused credits carry forward, which helps when you run a one-off audit or a heavy month.
Before buying, check two things in the credit calculator: whether any engines you need cost more than the typical quarter credit, and how regions multiply your usage.
How does it compare on cost?
Per answer, Rankscale sits in the middle of the market. Low-cost trackers such as SE Visible cost well under a cent per answer, while AthenaHQ's Starter plan costs about 8 cents. Rankscale's advantage is flexibility: a broad engine list, all regions, any schedule, and unlimited prompts in storage. Trackers that sell fixed prompt counts are simpler to budget but less flexible. Three low-cost alternatives are compared in Waikay vs Otterly vs Knowatoa, and a rank-plus-AI option in the Keyword.com review.
How should you read its scores?
Rankscale's visibility score and sentiment trends are useful summaries, but they depend on the prompts, engines and regions you chose, so treat them as comparisons within your own set-up:
- Compare like with like. Keep the same prompt set and engines when you report change over time. Adding prompts or engines shifts the score even if nothing else changes.
- Split by engine. An average across eight engines can hide a strong ChatGPT result and a weak Claude one. Report each engine your buyers use.
- Check sentiment against the text. Automated sentiment can misread comparisons or mixed answers. Read a sample before reporting a change.
- Use citations for action. The citation analysis is the most practical view: it lists the sources behind answers where competitors appear and you do not, which is where outreach and content work should go.
- Use page audits on cited competitors. Running a page audit on a competitor page that is often cited shows what it does that yours does not.
What are the limits?
- Credit planning. Costs vary with engines, regions and schedule, so budgets need a calculation, not just a plan name.
- Per-engine cost differences. Most engines, such as ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and AI Mode, cost 0.25 credit per query, but DeepSeek costs 1 credit and Claude 2, so one Claude answer costs as much as eight ChatGPT answers.
- Essentials details. The entry plan's allocation and limits are less clearly stated than the paid tiers.
- Method details. Ask how each engine's answers are collected, and how many times each query runs per update.
Who is it for?
- Good fit: teams that want many engines, including less common ones such as Mistral and DeepSeek, in several regions, with a mix of daily and weekly schedules.
- Good fit: agencies on Growth, with white label, REST API and 50 brand dashboards.
- Poor fit: teams that want a fixed monthly prompt count with no maths, or the lowest possible cost per answer.
How should you trial it?
- Use the 7-day Pro trial with 20 prompts you already check by hand.
- Pick the engines your buyers use, and one region.
- Set a daily schedule for the trial, to see variation quickly.
- Watch credit use per day, and project your real set-up for a month.
- Compare sentiment and citations with the actual answers for a few prompts.
What might this look like in practice?
Consider an illustrative language-learning app, Lingofield, selling in the UK, Germany and Spain. It wanted Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity tracked in all three markets. Daily tracking of 60 prompts would have used about 21,600 answers a month, beyond Pro. It stored 150 prompts. Running its 20 most valuable prompts daily in all three markets on all four engines would have cost about 4,950 credits a month, because Claude costs 2 credits a query. So it ran ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity daily for those prompts, about 1,350 credits, moved Claude to weekly, about 520 credits, and ran the other 130 prompts monthly on all four engines, about 1,070 credits. That came to about 2,940 credits, which fitted Growth with room to spare, and rollover absorbed a heavier month when it launched in Spain.
What do people ask about Rankscale?
How much does Rankscale cost?
Pro is $99 a month for 1,200 credits, Pro+ $229 for 3,000, Growth $385 for 5,500 and Enterprise $780 for 12,000. Essentials costs $17 a month, billed yearly only.
How many answers does a credit buy?
Each engine query typically uses a quarter of a credit, so a credit buys about four answers, depending on the engines chosen.
Are prompts limited?
No. Search terms are unlimited; running them uses credits.
Do unused credits expire?
No. They roll over, up to twice the monthly allocation on Essentials, Pro and Pro+, and three times on Growth and Enterprise.
Published by The Kovmere Team · updated Sep 29, 2026 · More resources